NSR mosler 25 K sidewinder setup

Home Forums Slot Car Talk Tech Tips / Q & A / Tutorials NSR mosler 25 K sidewinder setup

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello all

I am seeking help with the setup of my new NSR Mosler, I am running the 25K sidewinder setup, with airride nsr wheels and at prestent Slotit F22 tyres (not guled) we do not allow magnets in our racing, but do allow weight placement.

As we run terrordoor wood track i have weight behind the front guide and under the rear axel, the car is running better than before. The body screws are about 1/2 a trun to a turn loose and the center pod screws are now tight, i did have these free but seems to work better with them tight.

The car is still very tail happy. I have also placed a 50 tho spacer on the guide, this did seem to help the car.

As i am new to this i am seeking any help possible.

In this class gearing is open/ and the car can be changed to run the angel winder motor which i had read can sometimes be the better motor. Tyres are open to NSR or MJK only

Keymaster

West,

I think the sidewinder motor orientation is the best on NSR cars; inline is also not bad, just not as smooth as the sidewinder. We have had no luck with the anglewinder setup, the long can motors produce too much torque, even after replacing the chassis and motor-pod with their hardest options, the car still hops when being accelerated.

One think that we noticed on our wood track was that the air-ride hubs will increase the chance of a car to hop; replacing those hubs with regulars (solid center rib) would decrease hopping greatly.

Now, I would assume a problem with the tires if your car is tail happy but since you mentioned the air-ride hubs, those could be the problem – I have not had any luck with that type of hub. Also, assuming F22 are the best tires for your track, NSR super grips should be the best alternative – between NSR and MJK.

I hope this helps, keep us posted.

Participant